Term Dates

2019 - 2020 Term Dates

Autumn Term 2019

  • Staff inset -Monday 2 September and Tuesday 3 September 2019 - school closed to students
  • School term -Wednesday 4 September to Friday 18 October 2019
  • Half term -Monday 21 October to Friday 25 October 2019
  • School term -Monday 28 October to Friday 13 December 2019
  • Christmas break: -Monday 16 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020*

*Please note we have an extended Christmas break this year due to an extended school day on Monday, Wednesday and Thursday.

Christmas and New Year's Day are during the Christmas break.

Spring Term 2020

  • School term-Monday 6 January to Friday 14 February 2020
  • Half term -Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February 2020
  • School term -Monday 24 February to Friday 3 April 2020
  • Spring break  -Monday 6 April to Friday 17 April 2020*

*Good Friday and Easter Monday are during the spring break.

Summer Term 2020

  • School term -Monday 20 April to Friday 22 May 2020
  • May Day bank holiday -Friday 8 May 2020 - school closed
  • Half term -Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May 2020
  • School term -Monday 1 June to Friday 17 July 2020
  • Summer break -Monday 20 July 2020

Autumn 2020

  • School term - Friday 4th September 2020 to Friday 23rd October 2020
  • Staff Training - Tuesday 1st September 2020 to Thursday 3rd September 2020
  • Half term - Monday 26th October 2020 to Friday 30th October 2020
  • School term  - Monday 2nd November 2020 to Friday 11th December 2020
  • Christmas break - Monday 14th December 2020 to Friday 1st January 2021

Please note, we have an extended Christmas break this year due to an extended school day on Monday, Wednesday and Thursday.

Christmas Day and New Year's Day are during the Christmas break.

Spring 2021

  • School term - Monday 4th January 2021 to Friday 12th February 2021
  • Half term - Monday 15th February 2021 to Friday 19th February 2021
  • School term - Monday 22nd February 2021 to Thursday 1st April 2021
  • Spring break - Friday 2nd April 2021 to Friday 16th April 2021

Summer 2021

  • School term - Monday 19th April 2021 – Friday 28th May 2021
  • Early May Bank Holiday (May Day) -Monday 3rd May 2021
  • Eid-Ul-Fitr - Wednesday 12th May 2021 school closed for all students and staff
  • Half term - Monday 31st May 2021 to Friday 4th June 2021
  • School term - Monday 7th June 2021 to Tuesday 20th July
  • Summer break - Wednesday 21st July 2021 

*Please note Eid-Ul-Fitr falls on Wednesday 12th May